My New Series of Works “New York City Through a Shattered Glass”

I’m also working on a new project – a series of works featuring New York City through a shattered glass.
I really love this city. It’s my favorite city in the whole world! (Paris comes second!) And I constantly take picture of NYC. As a matter of fact, on a daily basis.

One day I thought, why not show NYC as I see it, through my eyes to make local and tourists visiting this incredibly vibrant city realize that there’s more to it than the touristy places and that even those touristy places could be viewed differently – through a different angle and such. This project falls under “conceptual design”, as I think of it. Others might find it just purely entertaining.

This is how the “New York City Through a Shattered Glass” series came along. Through a broken glass, as I hope and envision, you’d be able to see one more “little or grand” thing you might have missed otherwise.

I’ll be loading them up as I go into my Behance portfolio.

NYC_ShatteredGlass-1

 NYC_ShatteredGlass-2

NYC_ShatteredGlass-3

2 thoughts on “My New Series of Works “New York City Through a Shattered Glass”

Leave a Reply

