The Girl with The Dragon Tattoo

Since the first time I saw the Swedish film trilogy The Girl with The Dragon Tattoo, I’ve been obsessed with this character. I saw the first film at least three times. I think Noomi Rapace is unbeatable in this role, no other actresses could do the same kind of justice to this character.

I refused to watch the American version for a while and when I finally saw it, I was, as expected, very disappointed! When I got a chance to work on some editorial projects and chose to do it on Noomi Rapace, I couldn’t get enough of illustrating her…Here are some of my illustrations:

NoomiRapace-DragonGirl NoomiRapace-SherlockHolmes NoomiRapace Screen Shot 2014-02-25 at 11.29.38 PM

Dragon&InspiredbyTypeface

 

Leave a Reply

