Portfolio Showcase: My Typography Class Portfolio Choices

photo

The Spring term’s classes at the School of Visual Arts are down, two (or maybe even three) more to go! I’ve made it!

Last night was the last class for the Typography course and we had to present our portfolio just like we would have done for the client in the real world.

So, here’s what I’ve chosen for my typography portfolio showcase:

I chose a book cover design (A Beautiful Mind), a cd cover design (Madonna’s Confession on a Dance Floor album), for-cause poster designs, and the editorial design (a cover and a spread design for the Art in America magazine):

ImageImageImageImage

ImageImage

I’d love to hear what you think. What were your portfolio pieces – both for the school and job interview?

P.S. If you are looking for a good quality boards to mount your work for the presentation (yep, the design real world is still using the boards to present to the clients!), for the New Yorkers that would be Sam Flex and A.I. Friedman. Just don’t do it on the last day, like I did – so many things can go wrong and you don’t want to fail your presentation after spending so much time on a design project!)

One thought on “Portfolio Showcase: My Typography Class Portfolio Choices

  1. In this post I’ve collected 25 great web and graphic designer portfolio websites. … multidisciplinary graphic designer and vivid blogger that provides you small … this page will refresh and your comments will be posted to the bottom of the page.

    design portfolio

Leave a Reply

