New & Improved: The Simpler, The Better?

Last week I presented the posters I designed for MADD (Mothers Against Drunk Driving) and the professor said that they were too complicated and loose the essential messaging because of the elaborate design. He said I need to go simple and to re-design them to make the message more clear. (You can see and compare the first version of the posters with the revised (revision I here.) He liked the idea, which he thought was brilliant, to play around the word ‘DRIVE‘, which, when highlighted the letters D I E, means – well, a DIE word. So, I decided to go more simple this time. Here are the revised posters, which, by the way, were also already critiqued by the professor, but I won’t tell you what he said before you review and comment. I will then follow up with the blog post, which will feature the final versions and the concept behind it and the changes that I’ve made and the reasoning behind it.

Image

Don’t Drink And Drive poster to support MADD organization (Mothers Against Drunk Driving), by Alisa Krutovsky for School of Visual Arts (SVA)

Image

Don’t Drink And Drive poster to support MADD organization (Mothers Against Drunk Driving), by Alisa Krutovsky for School of Visual Arts (SVA)

What do you think?

Leave a Reply

