Typography: Logo Design, Part II – Review, Revise, How About Now?

According to our typography class instructor, the logos I’ve hand-designed for the Integral Yoga Institute were too busy, too complicated and, when done by hand, would need much more work to be perfected – kerning by hand is a very, very hard job to do. So, the feedback I’ve got was to use the computer graphic programs to re-design the logo. Of course, I’ve listened, but I’ve also decided to find a golden middle and incorporate both – designed by hand and with Photoshop.

Here’s what I came up for the final logo, which I then have applied to the stationary and ad.

I did two versions: which one, if at all, would you have used?

ImageImage

Leave a Reply

